Do not Mourn Me

Do not mourn me,
as you were the one who did this to me.
Do not miss me,
for you can be glad now that I am gone.
Do not think about me,
that will only hurt both you and my memory.
Do not talk about me,
for I won’t be able to hear what you say.
Do not be angry with me,
after all, who is it that we should blame?
Do not apologize to me,
souls without substance have no need for regrets.
Do not come after me,
as you will have made my death meaningless.
Do not disgrace me,
at least, not any further than you already have.
You.
You made me worthless.
You made me sad.
You made me cry.
You drove me mad.
You broke my spirit.
You broke my mind.
You lost my trust.
You drove me blind.
You did.
But no more.
So do not mourn me,
as you were the one who did this to me.
Do not miss me,
even if you think I want you to.
I don’t.

Leave a Reply

